REMEDY 1 – EGGS

image

Hello friends,
I trust you have had a productive week so far? So, here is the thing, the dry season is almost over and we can begin to sigh in relief due to the fact that our hair will be relieved of the effects of the harsh weather on it. In lieu of this, I shall begin to reveal/ present (as the case may be) the remedies to regaining and maintaining healthy, beautiful and of course, long hair.
I therefore present to you, EGGS.

Eggs are more than just a staple food to eat at breakfast or to use as an ingredient for baking and what have you. Their high protein and fat contents can be used for hair treatments. Since at least the 1940s, women have applied homemade egg hair treatments and used shampoos containing eggs (like the one I use at present) to make their hair softer and silkier.
So, be it plain egg white or egg yolk, you are on an adventure to discovering just what this “high in protein” food can provide your hair.

STEPS
1. Mix 1-2 eggs (depending on volume/length of the hair) on unwashed damp hair.  For oily hair, use egg whites while for dry hair, use egg yolk (I will be explaining in subsequent articles the reason for this, so watch out).

2. Massage into scalp and hair, from roots to ends. To avoid injury, massage as gently as possible for a period of 5-7 minutes. This should be done to enable the cuticles open up while the application is going on.

3. After massaging, cover hair with a plastic cap (shower cap) and leave for 30 minutes or more.

4. Rinse off with cool water and wash your hair as desired.

NOTE: Proper and consistent use of eggs on your hair (which could be at least once a week) will promote texture, softness and natural shine. The protein in the egg encourages hair growth and strengthens the strands.

I found out that when I tried this treatment for the first time, my hair texture was different. It felt softer and I also noticed that after some days, my hair wasn’t breaking as much as it used to (trust me, my hair breaks like it’s no one’s business).

image

my hair after the 1st egg treatment

This is just one out of other uses of eggs on your hair. Watch out for more articles in subsequent weeks.
So, why not try out this remedy and let me know how it works for you.

Don’t forget to leave a comment and tell me what you think and also go through former posts if you haven’t done so.
Do have a pleasant weekend ahead.

MoNaRemedies

3 thoughts on “REMEDY 1 – EGGS

Leave a Reply

