Revisiting Posts…

Hello girlfriends,
It’s been more than a while plus a day. I trust you all have been well since my last post? I apologize for going AWOL (Away without Official Leave), it was due to some very pressing engagements I needed to attend to. So, I will be addressing some issues as regards my previous posts. I wrote about some things which I said I would be addressing in subsequent posts and I will be dedicating this particular post to addressing them. So, here it goes:

1. HAIR PERFECTIONIST.
At the beginning of my third article, I mentioned here that I am a perfectionist when it comes to my hair. The thing is I am an every-strand-of-hair-in-place kind of person i.e. when my hair is in a bun or chignon, no unruly/flyaway strands must be seen. I make sure that I style my hair “perfectly”.
The fact that I am weary of people getting their hands on my hair and doing less than perfect styles for me is one reason I’ve taken up the job of styling my hair myself and doing this to my satisfaction.

2. EGG YOLK OR EGG WHITE

image

In my fifth article (read here), I mentioned  using either egg yolk or egg white for the protein treatment in Step 1. “The (raw) egg is really the best of both worlds” says Janice Cox, author of Natural Beauty at Home.
The egg yolk, rich in fats and proteins, is naturally moisturizing so it should be used to moisturize dry, brittle hair. The egg white, on the other hand, contains bacteria-eating enzymes and removes unwanted oils so it should be used to treat oily hair.
In most cases, u can use the whole (yolk+white) egg for the treatment as it will be serving dual purposes i.e. moisturizing and removing unwanted oils from the hair.

3. SILK SCARF

image

In the latter part of my seventh article (read here), I mentioned that I did a protective style on my hair after undergoing a deep conditioning process, and then covered my hair with a silk scarf.
Scarf or hair bonnets made with silk help protect your hair from losing moisture when you are in slumber land at night. Unlike cotton materials which soak up moisture, silk help retain the moisture. So, you can either get a silk pillow or pillow case to substitute for scarf if you like to sleep without covering your hair at night. The silk scarf also helps protect the edges of your hair from thinning out when you rub it against your bed or pillow. So, if you don’t already have one, make sure you get a silk scarf and use it religiously and you will find out you are helping your hair.

So, there you have it. I hope I have shed some (or a lot of) light on these points and I also hope it helps.
Lest I forget, Happy New Month to you all. I pray April brings you all glad tidings of good things.
Till my next post, make sure you eat healthy and drinks lots of water.
MoNaR.

6 thoughts on “Revisiting Posts…

Leave a Reply

